17Miles Ray Pine ForestHere is the Patriot Athletic Conference boys all-conference basketball team as chosen by the league’s head coaches.

Coach of the Year: Jimmy Peaden, Pine Forest

Player of the Year: Miles Ray, Pine Forest

First team: Cinque Lemon, Overhills; Traymond Willis-Shaw, Westover; Jaylen Siermons, E.E. Smith; Marquell James, Cape Fear; Adrian Elliott, Pine Forest

Second team: Marviere Smith, Douglas Byrd; Antonio Dupree, Gray’s Creek; Xavier Marsh, Westover; Jay Hickman, Terry Sanford; Tyron George, Westover; Yates Johnson, Terry Sanford

Honorable mention: Christian Locklear, South View; Davis Molnar, Terry Sanford; Lexus Fasce, Overhills; Christian Crockett, Gray’s Creek; Erwin Montgomery, Pine Forest; Felix Davis, South View; Ky’Ron Kelly, Terry Sanford

Photo: Miles Ray

Latest Articles

  • Fayetteville Cumberland Parks and Recreation Bond Referendum update: continued, exciting progress
  • Who is leading the next generation of leaders?
  • Cheating your way in the door
  • Developing and sustaining thought deprivation, part 3
  • Angry senator speaks out about housing conditions
  • Fort Bragg hosts All American Marathon

Up & Coming Weekly Calendar