19Ashara Hayes copyHere is the Sandhills Athletic Conference all-conference girls basketball team as chosen by the league’s head coaches.

Coach of the Year: Ronshau Cole, Pinecrest

Player of the Year: Kenyan McLaughlin, Pinecrest

First team:

Pinecrest — Sara McIntosh, Malika Dailey, Kelly Clark, Zykra Blue

Lumberton — Madison Canady, Rachel O’Neill

Seventy-First — Taylor Allen, Amira Coles, Nyielah Nick

Jack Britt — Ashara Hayes, Kaya Goldsby

Richmond Senior — Jakerra Covington.

Hoke County — Klya Locklear.

Scotland — Asjah Swindell, Nadia Leak

Purnell Swett — JaiLeana Deese

Photo: Ashara Hayes

Latest Articles

  • Fayetteville Woodpeckers fans, the wait is almost over
  • Hope Mills Commissioners struggle with inconvenient truth
  • The push for ‘Medicare for All’ is thought deprivation in full view
  • Parking for ballgames
  • Evolution Ink’s free tattoo convention returns
  • Get your motor runnin’ at the Hogs and Rags 2019 spring rally
Up & Coming Weekly Calendar