Screen Shot 2019 03 19 at 122101 PMHere is the Patriot Athletic All-Conference girls basketball team as chosen by the league’s head coaches.

Coach of the Year: Dee Hardy, E.E. Smith

Player of the Year:  Alexandria Scruggs, E.E. Smith

First team:

Pine Forest — Kendal Moore

Terry Sanford — Imani Elliott, Lindsay Bell

E.E. Smith — Daireanna McIntyre, Kendall Macauley

Second team:

South View — Lillian Flantos, Mia Ayers

Terry Sanford — Kate Perko

Pine Forest — Claresha Pruitt

Overhills — J’Kyah Kelley

Westover — Salome Campbell

Honorable mention:

Douglas Byrd — Diana Robinson

Pine Forest — Ciara Moore

E.E. Smith — Keonna Bryant

Overhills — Kiana Jones

Terry Sanford — Nyla Cooper

Latest Articles

  • Rock’n on the River adds another free local music venue
  • Summertime is for fun and learning
  • Why are Carolina Native American tribes at war with each other?
  • 7 Branch Farm celebrates National Day of the Cowboy
  • My party, right or wrong’
  • Apologies for this half-baked Alaska column
Up & Coming Weekly Calendar
Advertise Your Event: