18 01 Chris LucasHere is the Patriot Athletic All-Conference tennis team as chosen by the league’s head coaches:

Coach of the year
Chris Lucas, Cape Fear

Player of the year

Kelcie Farmer, Pine Forest

First team

Terry Sanford - Katy Beasley, Lauren McDonough, Mary Anna Stiles
Cape Fear - Brooke Bieniek, Paige Cameron
Pine Forest - Kelcie Farmer

18 02 kelcie farmerDoubles

Cape Fear - Paige Cameron, Kensey Thurmond
Pine Forest - Kelcie Farmer, Bella Fish
Terry Sanford - Lauren McDonough, Carolina Beasley

Second team

Gray’s Creek - Courtney Cygan, Morgan Valentin-Gordon, Kaylee Ledford
Pine Forest - Torah Delaney, Bella Fish
Cape Fear - Kensey Thurmond
18 03 Paige CameronTerry Sanford - Katy Beasley, Mary Anna Stiles
Cape Fear - Dajia Rucker, Brooke Bieniek
Gray’s Creek - Morgan Valentin-Gordon, Kaylee Ledford
18 04 brooke bienik

Latest Articles

  • Local leaders seek healing and reconciliation in Fayetteville
  • Fayetteville monuments honor rich history
  • Local ice cream spots make summer sweeter
  • FTCC’s paralegal technology program offers rewarding career
  • Shift happens