24AlexReynaHere is the Sandhills Athletic Conference baseball team as chosen by the league’s head coaches.

Player of the year: Bryce Calcutt, Pinecrest

Pitcher of the year: Hunter Parris, Richmond Senior

Coach of the year: Jeff Hewitt, Pinecrest

First team:

• Pinecrest — Elliot Embler, Nick Phantom, Jacob Zimmerman, Davis Wilson, Pres Ostert

• Jack Britt — Chase Jernigan, Alex Reyna, Kevin Sentell

• Purnell Swett — Zachary Carter, Jalyn McIntyre, Jeremiah Locklear

• Lumberton — Parks Ledwell

• Richmond Senior — Cameron Carraway, Jake Ransom, Tyler Bass, Brett Young, Garet Weigman

• Scotland — Stewart Evans, Matt Sellers, Michael Johnson, Nic Callahan

• Hoke County — Liam Miller

Photo: Alex Reyna

• Seventy-First — Jamiese Alston

Latest Articles

  • My commitment to Fayetteville residents
  • OK, boomer
  • Beautification through desolation
  • My vision for Spring Lake
  • Acclaimed “Last Out: Elegy of a Green Beret” comes to the Crown
  • Community Concerts presents Mannheim Steamroller