Here is the Sandhills Athletic Conference softball team as chosen by the league’s head coaches.

Pitcher of the year: Morgan Britt, Lumberton and Greyson Way, Richmond Senior

Player of the year: Carlie Myrtle, Jack Britt

Coach of the year: Wendy Wallace, Richmond Senior

First team:

• Richmond Senior — Savannah Lampley, Taylor Parrish, Aliyah Swiney, Payton Chappell, Kayla Hawkins

• Jack Britt — Jessica McRae, Alyssa Brown, Catie McGrath

• Lumberton — Madison Canada, Ashley Prevatte, Kasey West

• Purnell Swett — JaiLeana Deese, Chandra Locklear, Katlyn Jones, Trinity Locklear

• Scotland — Olivia Hyatt, Taylor Whitley

• Hoke County — Ina Womack, Kiya Locklear

• Pinecrest — Katelyn Chisholm, Hannah Spinali

• Seventy-First — Lacey Henry

Photo: Carlie Myrtle

Latest Articles

  • History Center: Another hijacking underway
  • Voters who whisper
  • The Shakir Family and Friends: Fighting cancer with generosity
  • Cumberland County awarded grant to combat opioid abuse
  • Fayetteville City Council 2019 election
  • Comic Con: If it’s geek, we got it