20 kylie aldridgeHere is the Patriot Athletic All-Conference volleyball team as chosen by the league’s head coaches:

Player of the year
Kylie Aldridge, Gray’s Creek
Coach of the year
    Gray's Creek - Jalesty Washington
First Team
    Terry Sanford - Kara Walker, Natalie Jernigan
South View - Sierra Gosselin, Katelynn Swain
Pine Forest - Chayse Daniels
Gray’s Creek - Kelsie Rouse, Hailey Pait
Cape Fear - Taylor Melvin, Marlie Horne
20 2 Jalesty WashingtonSecond Team
Gray’s Creek - Morgan Brady, Cassie Jacops, Hannah Sterling, Aliyah Brown
E.E. Smith - Jada Priebe, Serenity Lunnermon, Ja’Nya Lunnermon
Terry Sanford - Ally Danaher
Honorable Mention
Douglas Byrd - Ashanti Smith
E.E. Smith - Ke’onna Bryant
Gray’s Creek - Summer Powell
Overhills - Jade Butcher
Cape Fear - Megan Eaker
Pine Forest - Alicia Hairston
Terry Sanford - Mya Jensen
South View - Triniti Miles
Westover - Tia Johnson
Picture 1: Kylie Aldridge, Gray's Creek, is the player of the year.                       Picture 2: Jalesty Washington, Gray's Creek, is the coach of the year.

Latest Articles

  • Taking care of those who care for our veterans
  • Liar, liar, pants on fire! Redux
  • Debates do not solve problems
  • I-295 Extension to Cliffdale Road open
  • City’s parking garage expense account increases
  • North Carolina State Ballet ‘Nutcracker’ celebrates 50 years