Here is the composite Cumberland County Schools football schedule for the 2018 season. The 10 Cumberland County senior high schools are members of two different conferences. Playing in the Patriot Athletic Conference, which is composed of 3-A and 4-A schools, are Cape Fear, E.E. Smith, Douglas Byrd, Pine Forest, South View, Terry Sanford, Westover and Gray’s Creek. Overhills High School is the only non-Cumberland County school in the conference.

Playing in the Sandhills Athletic Conference, which is composed of 4-A schools, are Jack Britt and Seventy-First. Non-Cumberland County schools in the league are Scotland, Richmond Senior, Pinecrest, Hoke County, Lumberton and Purnell Swett.

All Cumberland County home games will kick off at 7:30 p.m. Some away games will begin at 7 p.m.

17 football schedule

Latest Articles

  • Cape Fear Botanical Garden presents ‘Origami in the Garden2’
  • New downtown parking fees lack thoughtful planning
  • Full steam ahead
  • Census citizenship question is a ‘look at the calendar’ matter
  • Combined 911 call center proposed
  • Downtown parking a challenge
Up & Coming Weekly Calendar
Advertise Your Event: