18 01 carlos villarealHere is the Patriot Athletic All-Conference team as chosen by the league’s head coaches:

Coach of the year
Bryan Pagan, Gray’s Creek

Offensive player of the year
Carlos Villarreal, Pine Forest

Goalkeeper of the year
Davin Schmidt, South View

Defender of the year
Davis Molnar, Terry Sanford

First team
18 02 davin SchmidtGray’s Creek - Eric Chavez, Vancy Ruiz
Cape Fear - Nick Aime, Ian Wenger, Tyler Britt
Overhills - Noah Maynor
Pine Forest - Alex Hinton, Christian Qually
Terry Sanford - Ever Aguero
South View - Ryan Delaney
Douglas Byrd - Gabriel Graces

Second team
Terry Sanford - Bailey Morrison, Graham MacLeod, Arjuna Gephart
Gray’s Creek - James Faatz, Connor Boyle, Yancii Johnson, Ryan Dukes
Overhills - Marvin Vilacrese
South View - Zack Jones
Pine Forest - Jarod Collier
Cape Fear - Walker Brittain
18 03 davis molnarHonorable mention
Overhills - Bryson Robinson
Terry Sanford - Pierre Young, Alex Foxx
Pine Forest - Christian Ferlage, Eric Benitez
Cape Fear - Hayden Willaford, Mason Smith
Gray’s Creek - Hunter Smith, Seth Wallace
South View - Ricardo Demister
Pictured from top to bottom: Carlos Villarreal, Davin Schmidt, Davis Molnar

Latest Articles

  • Local leaders seek healing and reconciliation in Fayetteville
  • Fayetteville monuments honor rich history
  • Local ice cream spots make summer sweeter
  • FTCC’s paralegal technology program offers rewarding career
  • Shift happens