19 01 rodney brewingtonHere is the Patriot Athletic All-Conference football team as chosen by the league’s head coaches:

Coach of the year

Rodney Brewington, South View

Athlete of the year

Matthew Pemberton, South View

Offensive player of the year

Dorian Clark, Terry Sanford

19 02 jackson deaverDefensive player of the year

Jackson Deaver, Terry Sanford

First team
Offensive line

Caleb Krings, Cape Fear
Terry McLaughlin, Gray’s Creek
Ethan Denzer, South View
Dejon Gilliam, Overhills
Darrius Johnson, E.E. Smith

Wide receivers

Yates Johnson, Terry Sanford
Kevin Brewington, South View
Nasir McDaniel, Overhills
Jailen Hobbs, Overhills
Bryan Davis, E.E. Smith

19 03 Matthew PembertonRunning backs

Keyshown Lindsey, Westover
Jerry Garcia, Gray’s Creek

Jacob Knight, Terry Sanford

Tight end

Ezemdi Udoh, Terry Sanford


19 04 dorian clarkMason Smith, Cape Fear


Mason Smith, Cape Fear

Defensive line

Markell Samuels, E.E. Smith
Joel Evans, South View
Elijah Morris, Terry Sanford
Kendall Evans, Gray’s Creek


Justin McLintock, Gray’s Creek
Mark Burks, Cape Fear
Donta Autry, South View
DeShaun Rivera, South View

Defensive backs

Tyquan Hayes, Terry Sanford
Dujuan Lockhart, South View
Timel Smith, South View
Randy Franklin, E.E. Smith

Second team
Offensive line

Nahala Moore, Westover
Arden Billington, Douglas Byrd
Garrett Crockett, Gray’s Creek
Christian Deaver, Terry Sanford
Taeveon Dove, South View

Wide receivers

Devon Marshall, Westover
Israel Reuben, Terry Sanford
Jemel McLean, Pine Forest
Daniel Dawson, E.E. Smith

Running backs

D.J. Jones, Pine Forest
Cayden McKethan, Cape Fear


Chris Perkins, Overhills

Tight end

Josh George, South View

Defensive line

Remmington Workman, Westover
Zion Cameron, Douglas Byrd
Jarvis Higgins, Terry Sanford
Xavier Johnson, Pine Forest
Nic Minnicapelli, Cape Fear


Jarvis Dudley, E.E. Smith
Bernard Flerlage, Pine Forest
Isaiah Locklear, Douglas Byrd
Jerry Smith, Overhills

Defensive backs

Xjavian McMillian, Westover
Dalton Patrick, Gray’s Creek
Chad McDonald, Terry Sanford
Jaysen Smalls, Overhills

Honorable mention
Offensive line

Douglas Byrd - Zyon McEachin.
Cape Fear - Mike Wesolowski, Chason Bryant
South View - Michael Herbert
Pine Forest - John Sullivan, Seth Smith, Blake Marshburn
Terry Sanford - Hayden Honeycutt
E.E. Smith - Anthony Morris

Running backs

South View - Tyrese Harris
Terry Sanford - Jre Jackson
Pine Forest - Jaden Jones
E.E. Smith - Dashawn McCullough

Tight end

Cape Fear - Nic Minicapelli

Defensive line

Cape Fear - Darrick Whitted
Gray’s Creek - Jalen Johnson
South View - Michael Herbert, Mahlik Gonzalez
Pine Forest - Chris Green


Gray’s Creek - Josiah Arreguin
Cape Fear - Micah Nelson
South View - Marzea Saunders, Christian Ray
Terry Sanford - Sequan Smith

Defensive backs
Douglas Byrd - Glendell Herring
Cape Fear - James Sealy, Lamon Lockamy
Terry Sanford - Maurice Jones
South View - Ahmir Ashley
E.E. Smith - Trevon Hinton

Latest Articles

  • Local leaders seek healing and reconciliation in Fayetteville
  • Fayetteville monuments honor rich history
  • Local ice cream spots make summer sweeter
  • FTCC’s paralegal technology program offers rewarding career
  • Shift happens