20Lauren Adams Cape Fear volleyball Here is the Patriot Athletic Conference All- Conference volleyball team as chosen by the league’s coaches.

Player of the year: Lauren Adams, Cape Fear

Coach of the year: Jalesty Washington, Gray’s Creek

First team

Cape Fear: Techiera Matthews, Marlie Horne, Taylor Melvin

Gray’s Creek: Kylie Aldridge, Hailey Pait, Morgan Brady Terry Sanford: Kara Walker, Kate Perko

South View: Sierra Gosselin

E.E. Smith: Ja’Nya Lunnermon

Second team

Westover: Tia Johnson

Cape Fear: Alexis Spexarth. 

Terry Sanford: Ashley Bolton, Ally Danaher

South View: Mellody Bombatepe

Pine Forest: Chayse Daniels, Erin Debenport

Gray’s Creek: Savannah Mullis, Jaide Holliday Overhills: Monique Reid

Honorable mention

E.E. Smith: Alexandria Scruggs, Kayden Antonson, Antonia Powell, Kayla Parsons, Serenity Lunnermon

Pine Forest: Aliciav Hairston, Jalena Novak

Overhills: Alexis Lillard, Kirsten Kirschbaum

South View: Amaria McLaughlin, Casey Dees

Gray’s Creek: Summer Powell, Kelsie Rouse

Westover: Mya Johnson

Terry Sanford: Ashley Shannon

Photo: Lauren Adams

Latest Articles

  • Needed: North Carolina Civil War & Reconstruction History Center
  • Fayetteville’s growing pains
  • What does freedom mean to you?
  • On the good ship USS Glutton
  • Fayetteville State University chief plans to resign from post
  • Downtown parking deck funding approved
Up & Coming Weekly Calendar
Advertise Your Event: